The Sociocratic Museum

I published an article on Code:Words, a collection of pieces on Medium that explore technology and theory in museums. My piece was exploring how and why museums can radically change, and how digital can help.

Read it here and do please comment on it. Read the other articles too, as they all respond to each other.

In this article I mention a few examples of museums that are potentially or partly sociocratic. I’ve also come across another that would have made it in, if I’d known about it. This is the Museum of Women’s History in northern Sweden, pointed out to me by Emily Johnsson who is working with them. Please let me know of other examples.

Leave a Reply

